Journeys–Trips with Falls

A little about my current journey…

Posted on: January 8, 2009

I have become a coupon fanatic!!! And, I have to tell you, I love it. It is like a huge strategy game and even my 10 year old is enjoying it. It is a wonderful feeling to come home from the drugstore, arms heavy-laden with goods, knowing your out-of-pocket was equivalent to taking the kids out for a dollar meal at Mickey-Dee’s.

I also have become fond of giveaways…yes, I have won some wonderfully awesome items–books, clothing, jewelry, movies, etc. I am ashamed I have been hiding this bounty from all of you! But, NO MORE! In addition to the lively and entertaining monthly-ahem-posts you have been devouring, I will also share with you some of the great deals and giveaways I have found in other blogs.

Since I have been doing couponing-on-steroids for a couple-o-months, I have found that I don’t have NEARLY as much storage space as I once thought. Unfortunately, my 18 year old daughter really doesn’t want any feminine hygiene storage on her dresser, so I have to get creative…. We bought some shelves to put in the garage and I have been looking longingly at other storage options. Then, I found this WONDERFUL storage site that I want to share with you!!! It’s Fun with Food Storage and has already helped me with storage/organizing ideas. Check it out when you have a chance!

Until next time….

Jenn

Leave a Reply

